Northeast New York

Northeast New York Region

At our locations in the Northeast New York region, our faculty and staff provide a combination of in-person, group study and online courses. Serving the Greater Capital Region, our locations include the regional administrative office in Latham and six smaller offices: Adirondack (Queensbury), Johnstown, Plattsburgh, Saratoga Springs, Schenectady and Troy.

Our satellite office in downtown Albany at the Empire State Plaza is one of the ways we work with a number of state agencies to bring study opportunities to state employees.

Photo of Gerry Lorentz

Welcome to the Northeast New York Region

Each year the Northeast New York region serves more than 1,500 undergraduate students in northeastern New York, helping them to balance their studies with their work and life priorities. We are proud of our over 6,000 alumni, who leverage their ESC experience to advance their careers and make positive contributions to their communities. ... MORE

New York state map with the Northeast Region identified

Counties We Serve

From north to south, the counties served by our region are Franklin, Clinton, Essex, Hamilton, Warren, Washington, Saratoga, Fulton, Montgomery, Schenectady, Schoharie, Albany, Rensselaer and Columbia.

What's happening?

Fall 1 Term 2015

April 2, 2015

Registration for the Fall 1 term opens Tuesday, June 2, 2015. ... MORE

About the ESC Alert System

February 10, 2015

Would you like to receive weather alerts on your cellphone? ... MORE