Free Online Workshops for Hudson Valley Students

All Hudson Valley students are invited to join us for any of these free online workshops this spring.

RSVP to linda.hamell@esc.edu to receive the link to any of the sessions.

Hope to see you online!

Click on a month to see the workshops. Each workshop is offered on two different days and times.

January

The Basics of College Writing

  • Monday, Jan. 14, from noon - 1 p.m.
  • Tuesday, Jan. 15, from 6 - 7 p.m.

Transitioning (Back) to College

  • Wednesday, Jan. 16, from noon - 1:30 p.m.
  • Thursday, Jan. 17, from 6 -7:30 p.m.

The Dual Entry Journal

  • Tuesday, Jan. 29, from 6 -7:30 p.m.
  • Wednesday, Jan. 30, from noon - 1:30 p.m.

February

APA: In-text Citations and Preparing the References Page

  • Tuesday, Feb. 5, from 6 - 7 p.m.
  • Wednesday, Feb. 6, from noon - 1 p.m.

Preparing the Article Abstract

  • Monday, Feb. 11, from 6 - 7:30 p.m.
  • Tuesday, Feb. 12, from noon -1:30 p.m.

Preparing the Annotated Bibliography

  • Monday, Feb. 25, from 6 - 7:30 p.m.
  • Tuesday, Feb. 26, from noon - 1:30 p.m.

Time Management

  • Wednesday, Feb. 27, from 6 - 7 p.m.
  • Thursday, Feb. 28, from noon - 1 p.m.

March

Academic Writing

  • Tuesday, March 5, from 6 - 7 p.m.
  • Wednesday, March 6, from noon - 1 p.m.

Writing the Term Paper

  • Tuesday, March 19, from noon - 1:30 p.m.
  • Wednesday, March 20, from 6 - 7:30 p.m.