Central New York

Central New York Region

Our locations in the Central New York region include the Syracuse regional administrative office in East Syracuse and six smaller offices: Auburn, Binghamton, Fort Drum, Ithaca, Utica and Watertown. We also maintain an advising office at Onondaga Community College. Our faculty and staff provide a combination of in-person, group study and online courses.

Our region is home to two college art galleries, the Central Arts Gallery in East Syracuse and the Crystal Scriber Gallery in Utica.

photo of Nikki Shrimpton

Welcome to the Central New York Region

SUNY Empire State College in Central New York serves 1,200 students annually at seven locations. Home to more than 6,000 alumni of the college, our region is rich with talented, motivated people who are involved in the community and helping to drive innovation such as green industry. ... MORE

New York state map with the Central New York Region identified

Counties We Serve

From north to south, the counties served by our region are St. Lawrence, Jefferson, Lewis, Oswego, Oneida, Herkimer, Cayuga, Onondoga, Madison, Tompkins, Cortland, Chenango, Otsego, Tioga and Broome.